Health and Fitness Blogs to Start you off Right

Happy, happy New Year! Here we are, finding ourselves in 2016 already. If you are thinking about making a lifestyle change and getting in better and healthier shape, I have compiled a list of my top five favorite health and fitness blogs on my reading repertoire.

 

  1. Fitness on Toast

Faya, writer and founder of Fitness on Toast, is a certified personal trainer based in London, England, although you may often find her on exotic fitness excursions abroad. Her blog has won many coveted fitness awards and she has been featured in various health magazines. Gracing us with gorgeous photos, Faya’s blog offers a variety of workouts, the latest in workout fashion and clean-eating, fresh recipes to get you started on a path to a healthier you.

photo source: http://fitnessontoast.com/fitness/

2. Hello to Fit

Jess is a certified personal trainer, currently based in Virginia. I have been following her blog Hello to Fit for about a year and it is full of informative posts about exercise, healthy and tasty recipes and the key to living a balanced life. Jess writes and demonstrates posts regarding keeping active, and emphasizes the importance of proper form and injury prevention with her background in Kinesiology and exercise science. Her back to the basics series is amazing, and I have often referred to her posts on strength training safely.

Hello to Fit's Fitness Commandments | Hello to Fitphoto source: http://www.hellotofit.com/about-me/

3. Petite Heartbeat/Wellness by Ivanna

She may have a petite heartbeat, but this lady has big resources to help you achieve your fitness goals, regroup from struggles and be consistent. Ivanna is a certified personal trainer based in Colorado.  Her blog is offers an array of health and wellness posts, from her super food smoothies, cardio, stretching and strength routines. Perfect for the busy parent, who may want to fit in a workout routine but is just not sure how, Ivanna suggests quick, yet effective workouts for those who are crunched for time. A beautiful celebration of life and spirituality, on her blog she is also candid about her struggles with anxiety and offers tips to help calm and soothe the soul.

IMG_2149photo source: www.http://petiteheartbeat.com/about-me/

4. She’s Losing it

She may be losing it, but I am so glad I found Lisa Traugott, a bodybuilding competitor and certified personal trainer based in Texas. Lisa’s blog She’s Losing it, is also a book that chronicles her journey from borderline obesity to entering the world of bodybuilding. Join Lisa, as she discloses her secrets to regrouping from setbacks, getting a tight tushy, and how to stick to your eating plan in challenging situations. Her blog is a humorous and heart-warming account of a mom who got her groove back by discovering a love and passion for fitness. Lisa exclaims, “If I can do it, so can you!”

http://i2.wp.com/sheslosingit.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/High-Resolution-Front-Cover.4837209.jpg

Photo source: www.sheslosingit.com

5. Simply Nathtalia

Nathalia Teixeria is simply amazing. When I need to feel accountable, fight off senseless cravings and think about dedication and perseverance, I look to Nathalia’s blog. Not only her blog, but her YouTube vlog where she has reached rock bottom and bordering on morbid obesity, she shares with her viewers her moving vow to make changes in her life, lose weight and conquer her penchant for sugar in her riveting a-ha moment. Well, Nathalia not only lost the weight, she went on to become a powerful voice in self-love and self-care, as well as becoming a Spartan athlete and figure competitor.

image

Photo source: www.simplynathalia.com

These gals are not just pretty faces in cute workout gear. They know their stuff. May these blogs set you on your way to not only reaching your goals, but keeping them with consistent lifestyle changes, as they have done for me.

Welcome 2016! Let’s make it a great one.


17 thoughts on “Health and Fitness Blogs to Start you off Right

  1. You are too kind to include me among the other awesome blogs 🙂 HAPPY NEW YEAR, my friend!! P.S. sorry if you haven’t been notified when I respond to your comments on my blog…I had no idea that I needed a plug-in for that!! XOXO

  2. Thank you Char you also! And thanks for mentioning me! I always try to comment on your blog but I can’t get through for some reason my browser times out. I tried subscribing to see if that will work. I’m following along though and am very proud of your progress! Let me know if you get this lol 😊😊😊

    1. Got this one, Ivanna. I usually get your comments. Maybe some didn’t go through. I’m not very tech-savvy, but I’ll try to check it out why.
      Keep doing what you do. I love the candor, honesty and of course doable lifestyle suggestions on your blog. Happy 2016 and thanks so much for your encouragement!

  3. Love this list. I follow a lot of blogs but I am always looking for new ones to inspire me. I follow Petite Heartbeat on Instagram but never checked out her blog so thanks so much for sharing them here.
    All the best to you too, Tigress!

      1. Thanks. I followed her. You’re right – I love her page. Lots to admire about her.
        I’m going to check out another page on the list everyday until I’m done.
        Thanks again for the suggestions and kudos to you for encouraging us to support other blogs. #bloglove 😀

  4. Great!!! You motivate to me to work out. I need to exercise.
    Hello, 🙂 I am also new blogger, thank you so much for the valuable tips.
    I’m thinking to review about all products, mainly I write about language, daily, family, travel.
    If you could come and check out my blog and leave comment to advise me https://whathyonadid.wordpress.com/
    Thank you!

Leave a comment